October 2015: Sexuality / playlists

Body of My Own: Songs about Masturbation

Back in August, Hailee Steinfeld released her debut single and music video – a catchy pop number called “Love Myself“. With lyrics like “I know how to scream my own name,” the song quickly became known as a ‘masturbation anthem.’ What makes this song even better is the fact that it’s Steinfeld’s debut.

Songs about female masturbation are great, even if some are annoyingly subtle and up to interpretation. Here are some of the best songs about ladies getting theirs.

body-of-my-own

She Bop
Cyndi Lauper

Standout lyric: “I want to go south and get me some more”

I Touch Myself
Divinyls

Standout lyric: “I touch myself I honestly do”

Feeling Myself
Nicki Minaj & Beyonce

Standout lyric: “Bitch, never left but I’m back at it, and I’m feelin’ myself, jack rabbit

 

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

Body of my Own
Charli XCX

Standout lyric: “I don’t need you, my touch is better”

Strict Machine
Goldfrapp

Standout lyric: “Wonderful electric, cover me in u

 

We recently made a Spotify account so we can share all our best sex playlists (no, really..) and you can find them, along with this playlist, here.

Let us know your favourites and we’ll add them!

 

 

Leave a Reply

